There may be a time when a manager leaves the company or changes roles, and employees assigned to that manager will need to be allocated to a new manager. We have made it simple to re-assign one or more groups of employees to a new manager without having to edit each employee profile individually.

Here's how:

  1. In your Timesheet Manager, click on Manage Users.

2. Click 're-assign' beside the relevant managers' employees that you'll be moving.

3. A list of employees will be displayed. Click on the box labeled 'Select reassign to' and select the manager that you'll be moving those employee profiles across to.

4. Click on the blue 'Reassign' button.

5. An updated number of employees will be displayed beside the manager you have just reassigned the group of employees across to.

You can then remove the manager and/or edit their role if necessary.

Did this answer your question?